The Hurley & Associates Team I took the title at the 21st annual SDARL East River Golf Outing, shooting a 56 on the Lakeview Course in Mitchell.

The winning team, pictured above, included (from left) Shaun Rausch (SDARL VIII), Erik Gerlach, Brandon Hope (SDARL XI), and John Melius (SDARL VI). It was the best turnout in years with 18 teams competing.

Pictured above lining up the put are, from left, RaeJean Gee, Kevin Jaspers (SDARL IV), and SDARL Founding Executive Director Dan Gee.

Above, the team representing SDARL Class 8, which won the tournament last year. From left, Logan Roth, Brian Prins (SDARL V), Nick Scott (SDARL VIII), and Mike Harstad.

Thanks to the South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion Council for their support. At right, Ardon Wek from the SDRPC Board of Directors, took a few moments to speak to the group about the soybean market.

The team from Legend Seeds returned this year with a new player, Dani Murray (SDARL XI) pictured second from right.

SDARL was well represented on the team from First Premier Bank, including Dan Larson (SDARL IV) at right and Cory Hughes (SDARL XI), second from right.

The team from First National Bank in Sioux Falls included two SDARL graduates. At right is Matt Dybedahl (SDARL IX) and second from right is Tyler Urban (SDARL X).



August 1, 2022

SDARL Class XI Members Explore Impact of Agriculture in South Dakota

Members of SDARL Class XI traveled throughout eastern South Dakota to learn the vast impact of agriculture in South Dakota during the First Dakota National …

August 1, 2022

New Board Members Elected at Annual Meeting

At its annual meeting, the SDARL Board of Directors elected two new directors to serve on the board. Sara Steever, Chief Technology Officer of agriculture-focused …

August 1, 2022

SDARL Receives Community Foundation “Hometown Hero” Recognition

The SDARL Foundation has been recognized as a “Hometown Hero” by the South Dakota Community Foundation (SDCF). According to the SDCF, Hometown Heroes are a …

August 1, 2022

SDARL Graduates Selected for Leadership Team

Agtegra Cooperative is pleased to announce promotions to its Senior Leadership Team. Agtegra’s CEO Jason Klootwyk noted, “As we continue to invest in our core …

Sign up for our newsletter

* indicates required fields