SDARL was well represented at the December 8, 2021 South Dakota Agriculture Stakeholders reception, sponsored by the South Dakota Soybean Association and South Dakota Soybean Checkoff. The event was designed for representatives across many ag sectors to network; exchanging ideas, dreams and business cards.

Among those in attendance were four SDARL graduates who have served as Secretary of Agriculture in South Dakota. Pictured above, from left, Lucas Lentsch (SDARL IV), Kim Vanneman (SDARL II), Mike Jaspers (SDARL IV), and Walt Bones (SDARL II).

More than 100 people attended the event, which featured brief comments by Kim Vanneman (pictured above at left with Jerry Schmitz, Executive Director of South Dakota Soybean), and current Secretary of Agriculture and Ex-officio SDARL board member, Hon. Hunter Roberts. Representatives from soybean, corn, beef, pork, education, and government were all present to talk about “growing together.”

Among the SDARL graduates at the event are, from left, Lucas Lentsch (SDARL IV), Walt Bones (SDARL II), Mike Jaspers (SDARL IV), Chad Nelson (SDARL IX), Craig Dybedahl (SDARL II), Jon Schaeffer (SDARL VI), Shane Odegaard (SDARL VI), Cheri Rath (SDARL II), Nate Franzen (SDARL I), Kari Vander Wal (SDARL VI), Bob Thaler (SDARL III), Jeff Thompson (SDARL VII), Jennifer Henrie (SDARL IX), Jamie Johnson (SDARL VIII), Bjorn Nelson (SDARL VIII), and Kim Vanneman (SDARL II). Not pictured but also attending, Heidi Zwinger (SDARL X).


March 16, 2023

New SDARL CEO Janel Booth

When new leadership comes into an organization, questions start flowing like water with anticipation of what is next. In a few short days, Janelle Booth …

March 7, 2023

Auction News

The Class XI Graduation Banquet and Fundraising Auction is set for March 25 in Fort Pierre at the Casey Tibbs Rodeo Center and Museum. We …

February 14, 2023

International Seminar Class XI supermarket of the future and winery

Last Day International Seminar Class XI supermarket of the future and winery in Germany   A niche farm, a supermarket, and a winery tour…what a …

February 13, 2023

SDARL Class XI International Seminar Church Aachen Germany Urban Farm and Lignite Mine

SDARL Class XI International Seminar Day 12 Looks at Church,  Aachen, Germany, Urban Farm, & Lignite Mine To start the day on Sunday, February 12, …

Sign up for our newsletter

* indicates required fields