Jeff Thompson (SDARL VII) was featured on KELO-TV discussing trade, tariffs, and assistance for soybean growers. Jeff serves as Secretary of the South Dakota Soybean Association, and is joined on the board by Jon Schaeffer (SDARL VI) and Jamie Johnson (SDARL VIII). You can find the entire story  HERE.


November 15, 2018

South Dakota Agricultural and Rural Leaders Begin Their Journey

Members of Class X of the South Dakota Agricultural and Rural Leadership Program (SDARL) began their leadership learning journey by exploring their strengths, meeting the …

November 14, 2018

Leadership Orientation Seminar Photos

Class X members and spouses learned the “rules of the road” for the SDARL flagship leadership program.     Class members explored their leadership strengths in …

October 2, 2018

Craig Bieber (SDARL IV) receives National Award

Craig Bieber (SDARL IV), pictured on left, has been awarded the John V. Robbins Distinguished Service Award from the Red Angus Association of America. The …

September 27, 2018

Tenth Leadership Class Selected for SDARL Program

The tenth class has been selected for the South Dakota Agricultural & Rural Leadership (SDARL) program. Twenty-eight individuals from across the state will participate in …

Sign up for our newsletter

* indicates required fields